Saturday, January 15, 2011

Wisconsin’s Reince Priebus is the New RNC Chairman

Wisconsin’s Reince Priebus is the New RNC Chairman - The Republican National Committee voted in the fourth round on their party chairman. The votes were as follows: Reince Priebus 58, Maria Cino 29, Michael Steele 28, Ann Wagner 28 and Saul Anuzis 24. There was one write in vote that is ineligible.

The candidates are current RNC Chairman Michael Steele, former RNC Co-Chairman Ann Wagner, Former Michigan Republican Chairman Saul Anuzis, Former Deputy RNC Chairman Maria Cino and Wisconsin Republican Party Chairman Reince Preibus. The event is being held at the Gaylord National Resort Hotel at the National Harbor in Maryland. Along with electing a new Chairman, the RNC’s members are meeting in preparation of the upcoming 2012 presidential election cycle.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Convert RSS to PDFEskoboAdd this site to your Protopage Subscribe in RojogritwireSubscribe with Pluck RSS readerBotABlogSubscribe in NewsAlloySolosubSimpify!Subscribe in myEarthlinkMultiRSSAdd to Technorati Favorites!Add to your phoneBittyBrowser

  © Blogger templates Newspaper III by 2008

Back to TOP  

wordpress hosting