Friday, March 18, 2011

India Play AFC Challenge Cup Qualifiers In Malaysia

India Play AFC Challenge Cup Qualifiers In Malaysia - The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) has announced the hosts for the 2012 AFC Challenge Cup qualifiers which are scheduled to kick-off in the next month. The winner of the tournament gets an automatic berth in the 2015 Asian Cup which is to be held in Australia.

The winners of the 2008 edition of the tournament, India along side Pakistan, Chinese Taipei and Turkmenistan who form Group B shall play their matches in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Group A shall see Palestine, Bangladesh, the winner of the pre-qualification match between Phillipines and Mongolia and hosts Myanmar.

Maldives shall host action from Group C which has Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan and Cambodia along with themselves.

Matches of the first three groups will be held on 21, 23 and 25 March whereas action from Group D, comprising of reigning champions DPR Korea, Sri Lanka, Nepal and winner of the pre-qualification match between Bhutan and Afghanistan, are scheduled on 7, 8 and 9 April at Kathmandu, Nepal.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Convert RSS to PDFEskoboAdd this site to your Protopage Subscribe in RojogritwireSubscribe with Pluck RSS readerBotABlogSubscribe in NewsAlloySolosubSimpify!Subscribe in myEarthlinkMultiRSSAdd to Technorati Favorites!Add to your phoneBittyBrowser

  © Blogger templates Newspaper III by 2008

Back to TOP  

wordpress hosting