Thursday, July 15, 2010

ESPY Awards 2010: ESPYs Nominees, Time, Info & More (PHOTOS)

The 2010 ESPY Awards are only hours away. The ESPYs air at 9:00 PM ET on ESPN, live from the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles. Scroll down to see some of the awards and nominees. Which are you looking forward to most?

Best Male Athlete

The nominees for Best Male Athlete are Drew Brees, Kobe Bryant, LeBron James, Jimmie Johnson, and Albert Pujols.

Brees led the New Orleans Saints to a Super Bowl this year and is the reigning Super Bowl MVP. He also led the league in quarterback rating (109.6), percentage of throws completed (70.6%), and touchdowns (34).

Kobe Bryant was 4th in the league in scoring per game (27.0). He led the Los Angeles Lakers to a championship after being down in the Finals to their challengers, the Boston Celtics, 3-2.

LeBron James is the two-time reigning MVP in the NBA. He was 2nd in the league for scoring per game (29.7). On top of that, he averaged 7.3 rebounds per game and 8.6 assists per game. His led the league in points+rebounds+assists per game by around five whole points at 45.6. He was a major reason the Cleveland Cavaliers had the best record in the NBA.

Jimmie Johnson won another Cup Series championship -- his fourth consecutive one. He had seven wins, sixteen top-5 finishes, and twenty-four top-ten finishes. He won the Associated Press Male Athlete of the Year this past year. It's the first time ever done so by a race car driver.

Albert Pujols is the reigning NL MVP. He led the league in home runs (47). He was 2nd in the league in on-base percentage (.443). He was 3rd in walks (115) and runs batted in (135). He also hit .327.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Convert RSS to PDFEskoboAdd this site to your Protopage Subscribe in RojogritwireSubscribe with Pluck RSS readerBotABlogSubscribe in NewsAlloySolosubSimpify!Subscribe in myEarthlinkMultiRSSAdd to Technorati Favorites!Add to your phoneBittyBrowser

  © Blogger templates Newspaper III by 2008

Back to TOP  

wordpress hosting